The Penn State University Sheild
open the search bar
Open the menu
alumni award

Alumni Awards

Plans are in full swing for the campus visits of the 2017 Arts and Architecture Alumni Award winners. These awards, started over 30 years ago by the alumni society, are a partnership with the academic units in the College of Arts and Architecture. Award winners are selected by faculty members in the department, and the Alumni Society helps sponsor the visits.  The recognition ceremony will be held at 4:00 pm on Friday, April 21 in Esber Recital Hall, Music Building I, and is open to the public. This year’s recipients are:

Architecture – Christopher Marcinkoski
Art History – Marshall Price
Landscape Architecture – Dina Cole Klavon
Graphic Design – Leif Steiner
Music – Fouad Fakhouri
Theatre – Creators of “The Burg”: Thom Woodley, Bob McClure, Lindsey Broad, Jeff Skowron and Matt Yeager
Visual Arts – Lauren Luloff 

The awards have other alumni connections, too. The award itself was the concept of graphic design alumna Heidi Yosinski, and the wooden bases are fabricated by landscape architecture alumnus Norm Horn. For a look back at the recipients from 2016 and earlier, click here. Bios and photos of the 2017 award winners will be included in the Arts and Architecture News Magazine, due out in late May.