The Penn State University Sheild
open the search bar
Open the menu

Architecture Alumni Group

Next up:

The Architecture Alumni Group (AAG) met most recently on campus on February 8, following Stuckeman Career Day. The meeting kicked off with lunch and a joint meeting with the Landscape Architecture Alumni Group. The group heard an informational report from school director Patricia Kucker and explored areas of mutual interest to both groups. Following the combined time together, the group met to discuss among other things, the mentoring program, the alumni group's newsletter, and ideas for welcoming new graduates into the alumni family. The next meeting of the board will be held on Saturday, May 2 in State College, the weekend of final project reviews.  The group also notes that any alumni who plan to attend the AIA National Conference in Los Angeles in May, please plan to join the alumni reception being held at DLR Group, 700 Flower Street. This reception is co-sponsored by DLR Group, HED Architects and Designers, and alumni Andrew Cupples and J. Peter Devereaux. Register for the reception here.

AAG Board 

David Schrader (1991) 
Bob Holland (1973)
Sara Pettit (2009)
Marilia Rodrigues (2002)
Alex Donahue (2013)
Kyle Fauth (2007)
Matthew Graham (2012)
Rob McClure (2000)
Danielle Mitchell (2015)
Mehrdad Hadighi
Loukas Kalisperis
Patricka Kucker
Joyce Hoffman
Stella Murray (2019)
Vice President
Immediate Past President
Representative to Arts & Architecture Alumni Society
Department Head
Faculty Representative
Director of Stuckeman School
Director of Constituent Engagement
Recent Graduate





Membership in the Architecture Alumni (AAG) is automatic for all graduates of Penn State Architecture with no dues. The group exists to help provide a connection with alumni, and the board of directors acts as an informal advisory group to the department. By expanding the participation of alumni relationships, the group hopes to promote interaction between alumni, students, faculty, staff and friends for the benefit and ongoing improvement of the department.


David Schrader, president




Archilink Networking Website