The Penn State University Sheild
open the search bar
Open the menu

Landscape Architecture Affiliate Program Group


Membership in the Landscape Architecture Alumni Group (L.Arch. APG) is automatic for all graduates of the program with no dues. The group exists to provide a connection with alumni, and the board of directors acts as an informal advisory group to the department. The L.Arch. APG was the first academic department-based alumni group in the College of Arts and Architecture, and the group provides strong support to current students in numerous ways, including a mentorship program. The group has also established a program endowment that will provide funds in perpetuity to be used to benefit students. At this time, the endowment proceeds are being utilized to help offset the costs associated with field trips. The board of directors meets regularly on campus, approximately three times per year. The current board is listed below.

Next up: The board of directors looks forward to its next meeting on April 29, 2017--the same day as the department's annual banquet. This year, the APG chose to use a $400 allocation from the Arts and Architecture Alumni Society to support the banquet. 

Adrian Smith (1982)
Julie Cantola (2009)
Ken Mizerny (1970)
Matt Renault (2001)
H. Edward Black (1966)
Mike Fisher (1979)
Lisa Thomas (1981)
Demetrios Staurinos (2002)
Bonj Szczygiel
Eliza Pennypacker
Kelleann Foster
Joyce Hoffman
Faculty Representative
Department Head
Director of Stuckeman School
A & A Alumni Director


Ken Mizerny, president

Lisa Thomas, mentorship program coordinator