The Penn State University Sheild
open the search bar
Open the menu

Palmer Museum of Art Announces Spring 2016 Docent Choice Tours

Printer-friendly version Share
Docent Tour

The Palmer Museum of Art at Penn State invites everyone to stop by the museum on Sundays this semester to spend an afternoon in the galleries with a docent-guided tour. Tours begin at 2:00 p.m. in the Christoffers Lobby and will last approximately forty-five minutes. Each tour will be unique and led by a different docent, focusing on an area of their particular interest. Light refreshments will be served afterward and all ages are welcome.

Bible Stories in Baroque Paintings with Dotty Ford
Sunday, January 10  

Seymour Lipton Sculptures with Jackie Sobel
Sunday, January 17  

A Comparison of Formal Elements in Three Paintings with Gail Gilchrest
Sunday, January 24  

California Artists of the '50s: Bay Area Figuration with Sally Mahan
Sunday, January 31  

Artists Born after 1950 with Nancy Weinreb
Sunday, February 7

Love at the Palmer with Susan McCartney
Sunday, February 14

Early Entrepreneurs in Asian Ceramics with Ann Hettmansperger
Sunday, February 21

Hands in Works of Art at the Palmer with Cathy Zangrilli
Sunday, February 28

Portraits with Marcia Heitzmann
Sunday, March 13

Secrets at the Palmer with Joanne Bennett
Sunday, March 20

Lisa Scheer's “Norn's Bower”: The Gateway to the Palmer with Sally Kalin
Sunday, April 3

Understanding Paintings with Susan Hutchinson
Sunday, April 10

Biblical Women with Christine McCarter
Sunday, April 17

Surrealism in Works on Paper with Susan Hirth
Sunday, April 24

Landscapes with Mary Jo Everhart
Sunday, May 1

The Architecture of the Palmer with Vinnie Scanlon
Sunday, May 8

The Palmer Museum of Art at Penn State is located on Curtin Road and admission is free. Museum hours are Tuesday through Saturday, 10:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., and Sunday, noon to 4:00 p.m. The museum is closed Mondays and some holidays.