The Penn State University Sheild
open the search bar
Open the menu

Theatre Affiliate Program Group


Membership in the Theatre Alumni Group is automatic for all graduates of the Penn State School of Theatre with no dues. The group exists to help provide connections between alumni, and between alumni and current students. The board of directors meets by telephone regularly, to discuss the group’s initiatives. In its relatively short time of existence, the Theatre Alumni Group has already been recognized by the Penn State Alumni Association for its exceptional alumni/student interaction programming. The board is currently governed by the board of directors listed below.

Next Up:

The group's successful STAGES event, now in its fifth year, was held on February 25, bringing alumni and professional representatives with varied specialties across the theatre spectrum to campus, to do master class presentations for students. More exciting things like a networking website for theatre alumni are being discussed by the board--if you're interested in helping with something please get in touch with president Carolyn Quinn.

Carolyn Quinn (2016 BFA)
Robert Schneider (2009 MFA)
Courtney Cavanaugh (2009 BFA)
Kate Pappas (1997)
Jodi Stevens (1990)
Bob Clendenin (1990 MFA)
Molly O'Keefe
Mike Smanko (1977 MFA)
Allison Lee (1995 BFA)
Mike Karns (2011 BFA)
Kathryn Nixon
Nina Grauer
Travis DeCastro
Rick Lombardo
Joyce Hoffman
Vice President
Student Representative
Student Representative
Faculty Representative
Director of the Penn State School of Theatre
A & A Director of Alumni Relations


Carolyn Quinn